About Us

The Authority consists of a governing board of six appointed members, three each from Center Township and Homer City Borough. The members volunteer their time to serve five-year terms. The Board meets regularly on the first Monday of each month at the Authority Office at 5:30 PM. These meetings are open to the public.

The Authority employs a staff consisting of Executive Director, billing/office assistant, meter reader, and wastewater treatment plant operators.

Board Members

Fred Hayes

Michael F. Grimes, Jr.

Karen Valyo

Irv McMasters Joseph S. Iezzi, Sr. Richard S. Jones
Administrative Staff


Peggy J. Citeroni
Executive Director



Being good stewards of our natural environment, providing quality services at a reasonable, affordable cost in an efficient, effective, and reliable manner – that’s the mission of Central Indiana County Joint Sanitary Authority.